Expressing the Unseen: Embodiment

Scan 17 Scan 18Screen Shot 2015-04-25 at 14.51.07

Task:

For me, the whole purpose of using sketchbooks is to explore different ways of drawing and to spend longer looking at something instead of quickly taking a photograph of a small section of my view. The longer I look, the more I see. My A4 sketchbook lives in my bag to draw things whenever and wherever i can, when i’m at home i usually use it to draw self-portraits and double vision. I usually end up piecing several drawings together to form a painting so i don’t necessarily plan or know what the final outcome is going to be.

Published by

rachelannesmyth

A nocturnal twenty-something artist

Leave a Reply

