Exhibitions of Exhibitions

For the Exhibition of Exhibitions, I lined a cardboard box with white card and a piece of carpet. The aim was to photograph a piece of work in a way that creates the illusion of it appearing much bigger than it actually is. I decided to exhibit the cast that I disliked the most and despite the breakage, it soon became one of my favourites. The crumbling plaster and scattered dirt came from trying to dispose of it after the mould split. The aim of the hand gesture itself was to show the tension that builds up within my hands from day to day. The damage I caused to the cast was a truthful outburst of anger that luckily worked in my favour.

IMG_0606.JPG

 

Published by

rachelannesmyth

A nocturnal twenty-something artist

Leave a Reply

