Latex gloves

 

I associate latex gloves with the medical industry and i’ve used them to respond to my first experiences of reaching out for help, visiting doctors who inspected by hair after a few seconds only to remove their latex gloves and repeatedly tell me that pulling out my hair is a habit and when i grow, so will my hair. Before finally being diagnosed with Trichotillomania but still not provided with the help i needed.

The left and middle scans show me clinging on to the gloves in desperation whereas the right shows a glove blending into the wrist and appears to become a second skin that can’t be removed.

Published by

rachelannesmyth

A nocturnal twenty-something artist

Leave a Reply

